Muslim men and modesty

Quote

Let me just clarify: just because a woman decides to not dress modestly doesn’t mean Allah allows a man to stare at her because the way she’s dressed. You are still responsible of not looking at her as a practicing Muslim man. Perhaps the sin is on her because the way she’s dressing, but its STILL a sin on you for looking at her. Allah won’t be like “its okay I created you men to find women attractive and for them to be your weakness so its okay you looked at her” — NO. He will say “yes I created women to be your weakness, but I sent her as a test for you which you have failed”.

“Do people think that they will be left alone because they say: “We believe,” and will not be tested. And assuredly We have tempted those who were before them. So Allah will surely know those who are true and He will surely know the liars. Or bethink those who work ill deeds that they shall outstrip Us? lll do they judge!” (Holy Quran Al-Ankaboot: 2-4)

I think the quote “Men should lower their gaze but women are responsible for what they give men to gaze at” is ridiculous. Don’t blame the woman; ain’t nobody pointing a gun to your head to stare at her. You have the choice to not look. The only difference between a covered woman and a uncovered woman is that if you stare at a uncovered woman, you both are getting the sin. But if you’re staring at a covered girl then the sin only goes on you. Don’t think you’re excused cause its your weakness. We ALL were created with weaknesses on purpose so we are tested to show our devotion to Allah. Don’t blame your weakness to justify your actions. If I’m an alcoholic and there is alcohol in front of me and I justify drinking it by saying “oh well the bottle was in front of me, it should have stayed away from my sight but it didn’t so I drank it. So blame it on this non-living alcohol bottle for convincing me to drink it”. That makes no complete sense. You cannot control someone else’s actions, you can only only control yours. So you lower your gaze no matter how a sister dresses. Then you can finally proudly say the sin is only on her. -Mo

via https://www.facebook.com/Hijabbeauty?ref=stream

