What to do about other people’s head coverings

Standard

lilithdivine

Have you ever seen someone wearing a head covering of some sort and been confused how to respond?  Fear not!  This handy guide will help you navigate proper etiquette.

Q:  Should I make loud comments about how weird the person wearing a head cover is so that everyone around can hear?  Can I tell them to go back to their own country and leave mine?

A:  No, that would be in poor taste and would reflect poorly on your judgment instead of theirs.  Additionally, the person may be a citizen of your own country who has chosen to cover the head; even if the person is from elsewhere, it doesn’t give you a right to be a jerk.

Q:  What if I just say it quietly to the person next to me so that only that person and the person with the head cover can hear?  Or what if I…

View original post 1,353 more words

3 thoughts on “What to do about other people’s head coverings

Comments are closed.