Standard

IslamsTruePath

We Heart It 132Glad Tidings Seven TimesThe Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Glad tidings once for he who sees me and then believes in me, and glad tidings seven times to the one who believes in me without seeing me.” [Al-Jaami as-Sagheer min Hadeeth al-Basheer an-Nadheer by Imaam As-Suyooti]

Dr. Bilal Abdul-Alim recounts: “I embraced Islam at the age of 24, in the summer of 1975, while studying medicine at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas. After a long day of study, I went to bed on a Saturday night with no intention of becoming a Muslim. However, two things happened during that night that would change my life completely. “First of all, I had a dream in which I was commanded by a strong and firm voice, to embrace Islam immediately. I was reminded of how I had previously studied comparative religion at Wesleyan University, but refused…

View original post 384 more words

