What exactly is Jihad for a British Muslim in these corrupt times?

Standard

In his return to writing, The Akh ponders over what Jihad means for Muslims such as himself living in Britain, the “disease” we all have and do we need to re-contextualise the struggle?

So……here I am…..I knew I would be……I took the last few months to totally switch off, I popped the blue pill, no news, no media, no twitter (what a shock!), just me, my thoughts and my people. It’s been a while since I last wrote & 2013 has so far been a year that I’d rather consign to the rubbish dump of history.

Lately I’ve begun to develop “the itch”, to get writing again as a first step….to get the head into akhtivism mode again?….. maybe.

I was determined not to see what goes on in the…

View original post 1,037 more words

