halal eating – Muslims wake up!

Standard

poeticlyric

Muslims and non Muslims WAKE UP! I am referring to all humanity –  One people. One world. Because – One God.

Since I am vegetarian I have never paid much attention to halal food until I had an interesting conversation with a friend of mine who made a point and made me think.

What is the actual meaning of halal food? In Islam, halal food is the permitted food by Allah – our creator. The Qu’ran states clearly that all Muslims should avoid eating haram food such as pork for example and many other kinds of food.

“You are forbidden to eat carrion; blood; pig’s meat; any animal over which any name other than God’s has been invoked; any animal strangled, or victim of a violent blow or fall, or gored or savaged by a beast of prey, unless you still slaughter it [in the correct manner]; or anything…

View original post 770 more words

